Frogs are fun to draw!

frog-1024


Frogs are amphibians, and like all amphibians they tend to live on land, and procreate underwater.  Because of this connection between land and water, frogs can mostly be found near…you guessed right, water.

There are over 5,000 species of frogs, and each species of frog has their own unique call. Another interesting fact is that frogs don’t need to drink water, they can absorb it through their skin. Crazy…I know! Some frogs can even jump over 20 times their own body length?! That would be comparable to a human jumping over 120ft!

Hands down, frogs are very interesting creatures.  That is why I chose them for my sketch of the week.  It took me about 30 minutes, but I took my time, I am sure someone can probably knock it out in half that time.  The website that I used as a reference has a ton of drawing tutorials, so I am sure I will be back for more, soon.

 

http://www.howtodrawanimals.net/how-to-draw-a-frog

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close